Welcoming your masjid’s newest committee chairs.

Your masjid relies on a core team of dedicated volunteer committee chairs overseeing and managing targeted programming for every member of our beloved community.

Alhamdulilah the IAR Shura has appointed new executive committee chairs for the 2022-2024 term. We are delighted that several chairs are continuing to serve in their roles supporting the masjid’s growth. Please use the contact us form to reach out to our new committee chairs to see how you can help your masjid prosper!

We are grateful for the impact our outgoing chairs have had on our community and continue to appreciate their tremendous dedication and volunteerism.

Last Updated 9/15

Committee Name

Chair Name
Al-Furqan School Shahmeem Rajak
Al-Iman School

Wadah Sayyed – interim

An-Noor School Farooq Cheema
CemeteryTaher Abulhawa
CleaningOmar Zaitoun
Dawah & OutreachFiaz Fareed
EducationMansoor Kazi
EndowmentHesham Abdelbaky
Equity Diversity and Inclusion

Rola Aamar  


Ahmed Gomaa 

Facility MaintenanceWael Saleh


FundraisingAhmad Quqa
Health & Wellness Azleena Azhar
IT/WebsiteZaher Mashal



Aman Mohammed – interim

Older Adult Community


Page Road

Munir Abdullah

Planning & ConstructionImran Aukhil
SABRAnisa Khalifa
Safety & SecurityJamil Qurneh
Social & Welfare


Sports & RecreationAli Jaffry
Strategic Plan Advancement

Abid-Alhamid Dahnoun

TechnologyAmjed Albataineh
Volunteer & EngagementAla Odeh

Nayla Al-Muhannadi

Please Note: Next month, the Shura will confirm pending committee chairs, so please check this page soon after for more updates. There are still several committee chair positions remaining “open.” Any community member interested to serve as chair for these open positions please send an email to [email protected] expressing your interest and the committee you want to serve so your nomination can be considered by the Shura.