The Shura is elected for a four-year term by the members of the Islamic Association of Raleigh. The IAR Constitution and Bylaws describes the functioning of the Islamic Association of Raleigh and the various rights and responsibilities of the general members, the Shura, the Board of Directors and the administration team.

The Shura comprises a group elected from the general body to appoint, oversee, guide, and direct the work of the committees. The Shura members elect a Chair, and a Vice-Chair to help them implement their duties towards the organization.

The Shura meetings are held at 9 AM on the second Sunday of every month at the Islamic Association of Raleigh Atwater Campus.

Those interested in attending a Shura meeting should read and get familiarized with the IAR Guest Attendance Policy in order to comply with it.
Current Members of Majlis Al-Shura (2022-2025):

If you would like assistance in contacting a leadership team member, please email [email protected].

We are delighted to highlight the amazing work of our community in this impact report.