Election Results

Announcing our 7 newly-elected Shura members!

Abrar Sattar
Ahmed Quqa
Ali Jaffry
Hassan Imam
Jamil Qurneh
Mateen Akhtar
Shameem Rajak

Majlis Al-Shura, the main policy-making body of IAR, is comprised of 15 people: 1 Imam and 14 elected individuals who serve 4-year terms. Half of them are replaced every two years.

May Allah empower our leadership to work towards excellence and success for our community, Ameen.

Want to be eligible to vote in future elections? We highly encourage you to sign up as a member of IAR. A larger and more diverse body of members will help shape the future of your masjid. Join today at the link below:

We are delighted to highlight the amazing work of our community in this impact report.