Majlis Al-Shura

The Shura is elected for a four year term by the members of the Islamic Association of Raleigh. The IAR Constitution and Bylaws describes the functioning of the Islamic Association of Raleigh and the various rights and responsibilities of the general members, the Shura, the Board of Directors and the administration team.

The Shura comprises a group elected from the general body to appoint, oversee, guide, and direct the work of the committees. The Shura members elect a Chairman, and a Vice-Chairman to help them implement their duties towards the organization.

The Shura meetings are held on second Sundays of every month after Dhuhr prayer in Conference Room #240 at the Islamic Center of Raleigh. These meetings are open to community members to observe and attend. Meetings typically have a specific agenda with follow-up items from previous meetings and new items.


Members of Majlis Al-Shura for 2018-2021

Name Phone Email
Hassan Imam
Chairperson
919-834-9572 ext 1349
919-469-4626
chairman@islam1.org
Mohamed AbuTaleb
Imam
919-834-9572 ext 1357 imam@islam1.org
Jalees Afzal 919-326-9537 Jalees.afzal@islam1.org
Mohammad Ali sprawn@gmail.com
Ahmed Ayad 404-488-7976 ahmedhayad@live.com
Zainab Baloch 919-601-2489 baloch.zainab@gmail.com
Tanzeel Chohan 919-749-9483 tbadar@gmail.com
Mohammed Elgamal 910-290-5100 mohamedelgamal@islam1.org
Asif Khan 919-847-6745 alig73@yahoo.com
Shaheda Maroof 919-788-8827 msmaroof@gmail.com
Abdul Sadat 919-741-0722 hesararak@msn.com
Osama Said 919-749-1222 osama@nc.rr.com
Rashid Salahat 919-357-3811 security@islam1.org
Nouman Siddiqui   nouman2020@gmail.com
Glenn Silver 252-907-9268 glennsilver96@gmail.com