Majlis Al-Shura

The Shura is elected for a four year term by the members of the Islamic Association of Raleigh. The IAR Constitution and Bylaws describes the functioning of the Islamic Association of Raleigh and the various rights and responsibilities of the general members, the Shura, the Board of Directors and the administration team.

The Shura comprises a group elected from the general body to appoint, oversee, guide, and direct the work of the committees. The Shura members elect a Chairman, and a Vice-Chairman to help them implement their duties towards the organization.

The Shura meetings are held on second Sundays of every month after Dhuhr prayer in Conference Room #240 at the Islamic Center of Raleigh. These meetings are open to community members to observe and attend. Meetings typically have a specific agenda with follow-up items from previous meetings and new items.


Members of Majlis Al-Shura for 2020-2022

Name Phone Email
Hassan Imam
Chairperson
919-834-9572 ext 1349 chairman@raleighmasjid.org
Mohamed AbuTaleb
Imam
919-834-9572 ext 1357 imam@islam1.org
Ahmad Quqa 919-522-7024 ahmad.quqa@islam1.org
Farris Barakat farris.barakat@islam1.org
Glenn Silver 252-907-9268 glennsilver96@gmail.com
Ibraheem Khalifa ibraheem.khalifa@islam1.org
Imran Aukhil imranaukhil@gmail.com
Mateen Akhtar 919-605-1771 akhtar.mateen@gmail.com
Mimrah Hossain 919-208-5730 mimrah.hossain@gmail.com
Mohammed Elgamal 910-290-5100 mohamedelgamal@islam1.org
Nouman Siddiqui nouman2020@gmail.com
Osama Said 919-749-1222 osama@nc.rr.com
Rashid Salahat 919-357-3811 security@islam1.org
Shahmeem Rajak 919-600-0569 shahmeembanu@yahoo.com
Zainab Baloch zainab.baloch@islam1.org