Majlis Al-Shura

The Shura is elected for a four year term by the members of the Islamic Association of Raleigh. The IAR Constitution and Bylaws describes the functioning of the Islamic Association of Raleigh and the various rights and responsibilities of the general members, the Shura, the Board of Directors and the administration team.

The Shura comprises a group elected from the general body to appoint, oversee, guide, and direct the work of the committees. The Shura members elect a Chairman, and a Vice-Chairman to help them implement their duties towards the organization.

The Shura meetings are held on second Sundays of every month after Dhuhr prayer in Conference Room #240 at the Islamic Center of Raleigh. These meetings are open to community members to observe and attend. Meetings typically have a specific agenda with follow-up items from previous meetings and new items.

Members of Majlis Al-Shura for 2018-2021

Name Phone Email
Hassan Imam
919-834-9572 ext 1349
Mohamed AbuTaleb
919-834-9572 ext 1357
Jalees Afzal 919-326-9537
Mohammad Ali
Ahmed Ayad 404-488-7976
Zainab Baloch 919-601-2489
Tanzeel Chohan 919-749-9483
Mohammed Elgamal 910-290-5100
Asif Khan 919-847-6745
Shaheda Maroof 919-788-8827
Abdul Sadat 919-741-0722
Osama Said 919-749-1222
Rashid Salahat 919-357-3811
Nouman Siddiqui
Glenn Silver 252-907-9268