Administration

The Administration shall consist of: Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Treasurer, Secretary/Administrative Assistant, and any other officers appointed by the Shura.

The Administration team will:
  1. Conduct the affairs of the IAR within the policies and guidelines of the Shura.
  2. Implement decisions of the Shura.
  3. Appoint, coordinate and supervise activities of different committees.
  4. Allocate budgeted funds for various committees, activities and project(s) approved by the Shura.
  5. Act as liaison between LLCs and the Shura.
  6. Resolve conflict(s) related to member(s) and membership before referring it to Shura (see Article V, Sec 3).

The Administration Team

Position Name Phone Email
CEO Samy Abdelbaky 919-624-7293 ceo@Islam1.org
Treasurer Khalid Awan 919-469-2189 treasurer@islam1.org
Secretary Kawtar Fadel 919-834-9572 ext 3 office@islam1.org

 

IAR Committee Chairpersons

Position Name Phone Email
Al-Furqan School Shahmeem Rajak 919-600-0569 shahmeembanu@yahoo.com
Al-Iman School Firdos Pathan 609-571-0650 firdosmpathan@gmail.com
An-Noor School Mateen Akhtar 919-605-1771 mateen.akhtar@annoorquranacademy.org
Cemetery Tahir Abualhawa 919-649-7126 cemetery@islam1.org
tabualhawa@gmail.com
Da'wah (Outreach) Fiaz Fareed 919-946-8745 outreach@islam1.org
Education Yousef Badar 919-633-3950 education@islam1.org
Finance Mariya Shaikh 919-606-4062 finance@islam1.org
gmshaikhmd@gmail.com
Facility Maintenance (management) Munir Abdullah management@islam1.org
Planning & Construction Imran Aukhil imranaukhil@gmail.com
Security & Safety Rashid Salahat 919-357-3811 security@islam1.org
rashid.salahat@islam1.org
Older Adult Committee Raqiia Abdul-Malik 919-455-6634 seniors@islam1.org
msqiia@gmail.com
Social & Welfare Mohamed Elgamal swcommittee@islam1.org
Sports & Recreation April Ackles 919-441-4665 sports@islam1.org
Media Samy Abdelbaky 919-624-7293 ceo@islam1.org
Women Alice Hines 919-834-9572 Ext #342 women@islam1.org
Youth Ahmed B. 919-834-9572 ext 1334 youth@raleighmasjid.org
Events Mohammed events@islam1.org
Fundraising Osama Saaid 919-834-9572 ext 1344 fundraising@islam1.org
Membership Aman Mohammed membership@islam1.org
Technology Amjed Albataineh a.albataineh@monolith.com
IT / Web Site Ameir Al-Zoubi it@islam1.org