Administration

The Administration shall consist of: Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Treasurer, Secretary/Administrative Assistant, and any other officers appointed by the Shura.

The Administration team will:
  1. Conduct the affairs of the IAR within the policies and guidelines of the Shura.
  2. Implement decisions of the Shura.
  3. Appoint, coordinate and supervise activities of different committees.
  4. Allocate budgeted funds for various committees, activities and project(s) approved by the Shura.
  5. Act as liaison between LLCs and the Shura.
  6. Resolve conflict(s) related to member(s) and membership before referring it to Shura (see Article V, Sec 3).

The Administration Team

Position Name Phone Email
CEO Hassan Imam 919-834-9572 ext 1349 ceo@raleighmasjid.org
Secretary Kawtar Fadel 919-834-9572 ext 3 office@raleighmasjid.org
Treasurer Abrar Sattar abrar.sattar@islam1.org
Facility Maintenance Chair Wael Saleh 919-608-9126 wael.saleh@raleighmasjid.org
Security & Safety Chair Rashid Salahat 919-357-3811 security@raleighmasjid.org
rashid.salahat@raleighmasjid.org

 

IAR Committee Chairpersons

Position Name Phone Email
Al-Furqan School Shahmeem Rajak 919-600-0569 shahmeembanu@yahoo.com
Al-Iman School Firdos Pathan 609-571-0650 firdosmpathan@gmail.com
An-Noor School Farooq Cheema farooq.cheema@
annoorquranacademy.org
Cemetery Tahir Abualhawa 984-242-7617 cemetery@islam1.org
tabualhawa@gmail.com
Dawah
Outreach
Fiaz Fareed 919-946-8745 outreach@raleighmasjid.org
Education Yousef Badar 919-633-3950 education@raleighmasjid.org
Events Mohammed events@raleighmasjid.org
Facility Maintenance Wael Saleh 919-608-9126 wael.saleh@raleighmasjid.org
Finance Mariya Shaikh 919-606-4062 finance@islam1.org
gmshaikhmd@gmail.com
Fundraising Ahmad Quqa 919-522-7024 fundraising@raleighmasjid.org
IT / Web Site Shakeel Mahate it@raleighmasjid.org
Media Mohamed Elgamal 919-834-9572 ext 1349 ceo@raleighmasjid.org
Membership Aman Mohammed membership@raleighmasjid.org
Older Adult Committee Raqiia Abdul-Malik 919-455-6634 seniors@raleighmasjid.org
msqiia@gmail.com
Planning & Construction Imran Aukhil imranaukhil@gmail.com
Security & Safety Rashid Salahat 919-357-3811 security@raleighmasjid.org
rashid.salahat@raleighmasjid.org
Social & Welfare Mohamed Elgamal swcommittee@raleighmasjid.org
Sports & Recreation April Ackles 919-441-4665 sports@raleighmasjid.org
Technology Amjed Albataineh a.albataineh@monolith.com
Women Alice Hines 919-834-9572 ext 1342 women@raleighmasjid.org
Youth Ahmed B. 919-834-9572 ext 1334 youth@raleighmasjid.org
EDI Zainab Baloch zainab.baloch@raleighmasjid.org
TMC (Page Rd.) Abdul-Ghafoor Chaudhry abdul.chaudry@islam1.org