Contact Us

Imam
Imam Mohamed AbuTaleb 919-834-9572 ext 1357 imam@islam1.org
Assistant Imam Muamar Dahnoun 919-834-9572 ext 4 assistantimam@islam1.org

General question about the IAR
Administrator, Kawtar Fadel 919-834-9572 ext 3 office@islam1.org
Chairperson, Hassan Imam 919-469-4626 chairman@islam1.org

In case of death in the community and for funeral arrangements
Taher AbuAlhawa 919-649-7126 tabualhawa@gmail.com or cemetery@islam1.org

For Social and Financial Help
Munir Abdullah 919-834-9572 ext 1338 swcommittee@islam1.org

For Jummah Khutbas Reservations
Education Committee 919-834-9572 x 1341 education@islam1.org

Media Inquiries
Please submit all media inquiries to ceo@islam1.org or 919-834-9572 x 1340

Executive Committees
To get in contact with a specific committee please see the Executive Committee Contact list.



To learn more about the religion of Islam
If you are interested in learning more about Islam, please contact outreach@islam1.org. To schedule a visit to the Islamic Center or to request a presentation about Islam, please consult the presentations and visits page for more details.



Phone Directory

  • CEO ceo@islam1.org 919-624-7293
  • Administrator office@islam1.org 919-834-9572 x 3
  • Management (Facilities) management@islam1.org 919-834-9572 x 1330
  • Outreach / Dawah outreach@islam1.org 919-834-9572 x 1333
  • Social & Welfare swcommittee@islam1.org 919-834-9572 x 1338
  • Security security@islam1.org 919-357-3811
  • Cemetery 919-333-2600, 919 649-7126, 919 321-6432
  • Al Maidah Kitchen 919-835-0603
  • Education 919-834-9572 x 1341
  • Finance / Fundraising 919-834-9572 x 1344
  • IAR Library 919-834-9572 x 1327
  • Media Inquiries 919-834-9572 x 1340
  • Health Services 919-834-9572 ext#1337